Slowly catch the monkey….

Standard

I’ve been panic eating lately.Panicking because I can’t seem to lose weight, panicking because I’ve got very low self-esteem about my body and feel disillusioned over the recent dietary failures.

I lay in the bath on Saturday and prayed. Quietly. A sense of calm came over me.

I just stopped the berating. Stopped the hate. Stopped panicking and I thought to myself…calm down. Just start again. Stop being so hard on yourself. Just start again.

Just focus on the diet and the treadmill. Three to Four times a week. Leave the toning for a while.

Just keep calm. The more one does, the more one has an increased chance of failing and the more one feels a failure if one fails. (if you know what I mean). So that’s my plan. Keep calm. One thing at a time. To slowly, slowly catch the bloody monkey!!!!

 

Leave a Reply

