bloody blazing blackberry’s………….

Standard

Yesterday I wanted a Blackberry until about 7pm. Went to a meeting last night. Men in the meeting room. The other woman and I sitting with the kids in the bar area. guaranteed we’d spoken a few times in the day, so we didn’t have too much news.

We’re good friends so we don’t feel the need to make idle small talk. BUT PEOPLE, IT’s RUDE!!!! IT”S RUDE TO SIT ON YOUR BLACKBERRY IN COMPANY. Let me repeat that if you didn’t get it the first time. It’s rude to sit on your Blackberry in company. It REALLY, really, really  is.

In fact it’s exasperating when someone is smiling whilst typing or reading a private conversation on their Blackberry. It makes me feel left out and me being an inquisitive person…cracks me, that I don’t know what’s going on!

But really it’s rude. And…..I don’t want to be someone who sits on a bloody cellphone all the time. So now I’m not going to get one on principle. It’s so….ordinary. I hate being the second or third person to do something. I like to be the first.

No….seriously…I have a problem with you fiddling on your cellphone when you’re supposed to be talking to me! I’m that arrogant to want to make it all about me……

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

