These shoes were made for walking……

Standard

What is it about high heel shoes that instantly make you feel taller, thinner and just plain sexy?

When I wear a heel, albeit very slight, it puts me in an instant confidant mood. I feel like a business woman and not a frumpy farmer’s wife. I feel like I’m pounding the streets of London and not the streets of our local dorpieΒ dodging, litter, sheep and cow poo. I walk confidently and taller.

That’s not to say I don’t slip on my sheepskin slippers as soon as I walk through my front door. Enjoying wearing heels on the odd occasion doesn’t mean I’m a sucker for punishment…

Leave a Reply

