facebook de-friending……..

Standard

Good morning all….you have to forgive me these past few days for not writing. Things are a tad hectic here, with planning big events and all.

I do  have a few things to say though. I drive far distances, and I listen to our local radio station a lot. I inherited my Mom-in-laws Volvo(or as I affectionately, like to call it the: VULVA), and it’s 20 years old, incredibly light on fuel and only has a tape-deck/radio in it. Sometimes in desperation I listen to my iPod.

Yesterday I had the good fortune to listen to a funny story about a woman who got de-friended on facebook. These two women had a fight, the one woman de-friended the other. When the de-friended one found out about the de-friending, she went completely ballistic and burnt her ex-friends house down. Well, when I heard this I was finished, I think I got a stitch from laughing so hard. I mean SERIOUSLY people….get a life!

Although it’s a bit blind when you get de-friended. I got de-friended by a “vague”, not close friend. I felt embarrassed by it. But then again, facebook does makes glitches every now and again and so maybe it was a glitch. Regardless of whatever….it was, I have moved on after a momentary puzzlement over it. You can’t take facebook seriously people. It’s a boredom buster and a way to keep up with distant friends. The everyday: “Tonight I’m eating slow roasted lamb shank with creamy potatoes”, “just put up the Christmas Tree”, “is married to an awesome man”, status are just frills and fluff. Not to be taken seriously. Well I don’t think so anyway…..

Leave a Reply

