Built like a Solid Brick Shithouse and other fat stories….

Standard

Since this is called The Fat Diaries, I’d like to elaborate on a passionate subject of mine related to weight and body image.

The subject being: CONFIDENCE

I have this mantra I live by. Whatever you do, do it with confidence. Repeat after me, Whatever you do, do it with confidence.

To use a well-loved phrase of my Dad’s, even though I’m built like a Solid Brick Shit-House, I never let my weight hold me back from doing things.

You know the huge obese fat person swimming and frolicking merrily in the waves of a December afternoon in the sweltering Summer heat? That’s me. You know the fat fuck that laughs uproariouslyย as she belts it down a slide at iShaka in Durban? That’s me.

You know the mom that swims with her kids in the pool while the other moms try to disguise their shock and horror on their loungers on the side of the pool? That’s me.

In my heart I’m thinnish. In my soul I’m nimble and sexy and capable. What must I do? So I do the things I want to do…with relish and aplomb.

So stuffย  you, and the horse you rode in on, should you judge me!

No-ones perfect….

later bitches………

4 responses »

  1. I heart your confidence!!!! There’s nothing sexier than a confident women, no matter what size! That’s my story and I’m sticking to it! You’re enjoying life and your kids! Last week, I totally rocked my bikini in Sun City, stretch marks/ fat rolls/ thighs and all!!!!
    My husband and son appreciates the quality time we spend together. Enjoy it. We only live once. I bet (even know quite a few skinny bitches) that don’t have a quarter of the confidence that I rock!

Leave a Reply

