48 Easter Eggs and 9 days to go….

Standard

As you know, I have given up chocolate for Lent. Not bloody easy. I’m not Catholic. I just got caught up in a “stoopid” facebook moment and announced it on my status. Boo Hoo…

How has giving up on chocolate benefited me? Bugger all, I will confess. Niks. Nada. Stuff all as my Dad would say. I’ve lost no weight. I’ve stayed the same.

But….dot…dot…dot….I have realised one thing…and that is, that I CAN do it. Me, a self-confessed chocster of note.

 I can withhold and be all like…”no, I can’t have that chocolate cake. No thanks, I won’t, like, eat that chocolate brownie.”

My friends are shocked. I can see it in their eyes. They quickly disguise it though. So, they don’t come across as non-supportive.

So here is to next Sunday. Easter Sunday. Mommy can’t wait to see you. Coz when you come….so does the shoving in of the chocolate between these lips.  Come to mama.

 And so, in preparation today(for next Sunday), I bought the kids a box of 48 marshamallow eggs to share, and THEN I bought another box of 48 eggs for ME ALONE! Yes, relax, I’m not exaggerating, I CAN eat a whole box. I’m pretty sure. It might take me a while. But I’ll give it a good backhand and show it who’s Boss!

One response »

  1. I’m a complete chocaholic. I have given up chocolate for weeks at a time but never really been happy about it. At the moment I’m in the middle of a chocolate binge – averaging a 100g slab a day :blush: and I can just about inhale a 3-strip of marshmallow eggs in seconds. Haven’t bought any yet but know that my children will be given too many. So as the good mother I am, I will eat a large number of those in the interests of keeping my children healthy 😉

Leave a Reply

