art of my choice……..

Standard

I’ve been rather quite of late. Not intentionally. I just don’t feel inspired to write anything of importance.

But, I would like to say that the Schengen Visa application has been sent off for the Belgium/Swiss trip. I’m collecting and saving money bedondered. AND I’m getting very excited. Must say.

I’ve also branched out, or busy branching out in my little business. I’m incorporating a little art gallery on the side in my showroom. I only display art of my choice. I’m arrogant like that. I know what I like and brutally discard what I don’t with very little conscience.

 I’ve discovered this awesome artist from the Northern Eastern Cape. She has a very distinct brush stroke. She features mostly portraits and figures but I actually prefer her landscapes. She works in oils. And then another artist locally. I’ve bought one painting of hers. It’s a busy market scene, also in oils.

Art, I think is my first love. I love writing too. But beautiful art, architecture, ceramics and photography is my first love. There’s this local boy. He is actually a man. But he has the heart and eye and purity of a boy. He takes such pure and good photography that your eyes weep as it touches your soul. He understands my intense dislike for chocolate box photography too. So we seem to be on the same page. 

I’m honestly very excited about this project. It’s given me a new lease on life, I tell you…

p.s don’t you hate it when someone hikes a price up when they get a whiff that you may be interested in their work…Fair price for fair work people. C’mon, don’t take the piss now…

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

