It truly means a lot to me…

Standard

This diet lark is not for sissy’s. And I’m afraid that food snuck in when no-one is watching, Nigellas Lawson style, truly DOES catch up eventually.

Oh my goodness gracious, but I love snacking and eating and munching. Winter is truly a biaatch to me. I like her for her red wine and warm fires but truly she has a nasty streak when it comes to packing on the kilo’s on my tummy, thighs and triple chin.

I’d love to blame it on Maryna, who resides in the dark love cave, but I am doubtful. A Chocolate Log, a kitkat, LindtΒ ball or twenty has to go somewhere. Doesn’t it? Maryna serves a purpose of deflecting, um, um, the tadpoles but truly she can’t be all that fabulous if she can’t mult task by ridding said weight of said luscious body?

Oh well, have asked a friend to fax through a diet. She has lost 4.9kgs in the last few weeks. Well done my girl! That’s awesome. Truly, feel a little jealous now.

I have used the word truly 6-7 times in this post.

Because truly, I’m serious about this subject. It truly means a lot to me. Truly…

Other words for truly:

absolutely, accurately, actually, authentically, beyond doubt, beyond question, confirmedly, constantly, correctly, de facto, definitely, devotedly, exactly, factually, faithfully, firmly, genuinely, honestly, honorably, in actuality, in fact, in reality, in truth, legitimately, loyally, positively, precisely, reliably, righteously, rightly, sincerely, staunchly, steadily, surely, truthfully, unequivocally, veraciously, veritably, very, with all one’s heart, with devotion, without a doubt
4 responses »

  1. With all my heart I had to resist the urge to ask you to share your friend’s diet when you get it. In truth, I’m trying to wean myself off the diet cycle. Veritably I say unto thee it is the diet cycle that makes us fat. Forsooth, I know you know the cycle: go on diet, lose weight, stop diet, put on more weight than before and FMWARMT if we don’t start the dreadful cycle all over again (Poor old Michael Finnegan beginagain). Beyond doubt, the problem with weight-loss diets is they are all about loss and denial and deprivation. Verily I say unto you with tears in my eyes, who wants that as an existence?

    Honestly, I want a health-gain nutritional plan that will focus on all the benefits and advantages of being healthier. Truly, madly, deeply I’m tired of punishing myself for eating voraciously – or should that be veraciously …

  2. It authentically will happen for you too, although it is constantly NOT EASY. Which is why I devotedly had a piece of carrot cake after weighing this morning. And I absolutely will not feel guilty.
    Good luck friend!

Leave a Reply

