The Art Gallery…..

Standard

Here are some of the paintings in my Latest Project: The Art Gallery. Have enjoyed myself immensely. Will be displaying them on Monday.

I have a meeting with my photographer friend this arvie. Will see how it goes. I’m still excited to see his work regardless of whether I buy or not. I find him inspiring.

Beautiful artwork is so inspiring don’t you think? I wish I could buy more sculptures, ceramics and oils. But you know what they say….slowly slowly catch a monkey. Besides, one can buy and buy and buy. But one also needs to sell too. That’s business.

Here are some samplers:

 I love the above landscape best. The use of technique, brush stroke and colour is really good.

I must say the more I frame the more classical I seem to frame. Frame it so that it still looks fresh in twenty years time. Wood frames work on oils THE BEST!

Here is something I framed recently. Little ceramic tiles which I box framed simply. I just love them. They are in 3 boxes which can be hung together in a series or separately.

Anyway I feel so inspired with art and words at the moment. It’s like a blind fold has been ripped off my eyes.

Am finding beauty and peace and SO MUCH INSPIRATION in words and art and everything around me. My head is spinning and overflowing with ideas.

It’s so motivating. Thank you Lord..

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

