Life and all the baggage with it…………..

Standard

This week has been hectic once again. Still no end in sight. My ironing lady burnt herself over the weekend and hasn’t been at work. So Tiffa is doing the ironing and washing with the longest of teeth and a dropped lip.

Life goes on, VAT is due, framing jobs piling up, kids homework to be done, gardening to be done, Molly’s therapy, house to run, staff to sort out and the list goes on and on.

Feel a little out of control. This morning I have to take the kids to a school outing which is lovely but takes up a whole morning of my time. My folks arrive tomorrow afternoon and Friday morning I leave for my fly fishing weekend for 4 days.  I’m looking forward to it but a bit filled with trepidation as I’m totally out my comfort zone.

Oh, for a bit of peace and quiet. And solitude. (by the way, I know one shouldn’t start a sentence with And, but I am a fan of poetry by AA Milne, and well… anything goes.)

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

