Fly fishing…..

Standard

And so today I leave for my ladies fly fishing weekend. Very nervous and out of my depth as have never fly-fished before. 4 days and 3 nights away from the kids and John. I’ve shipped my folks up for the weekend to help John with the baby sitting.

Looking forward to thinking about only myself. In fact, not thinking at all. That’s the best part. Just the mountains, the river, the rod, the reel and me.

Restoring my soul. Finding peace and energy in the beautiful surroundings.

God is out there and I need him to find me again. Maybe I need to find him. Either way, I feel so isolated  at the moment. Almost detached from everyone around me.

all the more to look forward to I guess?

as it says in that song: :”the only way is up…..baby

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

