The two new additions to our family….

Standard

Two weeks ago while browsing through a lovely art gallery in the nearest city, I came across two paintings by Lionel Smit. A few visits and a chat to my clever arty aunt in Cape Town, I have now bought them. He paints huge portraits. I have bought the smaller portraits from his Strip, Circle and Slice series.

They are so beautiful and I love them. They speak to me and from the very first time I saw them, I wanted them. Very similiar to a teenager and the latest Blackberry. I saw and I wanted.

The thing about art, be it visual, poetry, drama or even music, is, that it’s SO healthy to be inspired by it.

Well, I feel inspired when I see my two new babies.

Have a look http://www.34fineart.com/lionel2012ind.htm

Leave a Reply

