Life is a box of chocolates….said Forest Gump’s mom

Standard

So today I raced into town and had a lovely facial. Blew the budget on  Gatineau products. John went pale when I told him what I spent. I reminded him of the Oldster Ipad App and how terrible I looked at 60 and he nodded while his Adam’s apple bobbed up and down. My eyebrows were shaped by the best ‘pluck’ in town, waxed the top lip, waxed my chin and neck, had a peel-pedicure and then proceeded to finish my Christmas shopping. Arrived home at about 3-ish and then went onto the Christmas Book club. A lovely day. A hairless-ly lovely day.

We did Secret Santa at Book club and I got the most exquisite tray of chocolate from Woolworths. Luxurious and MASSIVE. Something I wouldn’t have bought myself in a hundred years.

John and I nibbled on a few chocs whilst watching Downton Abbey tonight. I bought series 1 and 2 through Kalahari. Everyone’s raving about it.

Tomorrow I have a Ladies Christmas lunch with a close circle of friends. My last ever with these particular friends, as next year I leave for greener pastures. Sad, but good to move on.

I bought my gift for the Tree of Joy today. For a little 11 year girl. I urge you to support this worthy cause. It’s run by Rotary and is a worthy cause. I know you’ve all probably done so much already but just think…..these gifts will be the ONLY new thing some of these kids will get the WHOLE year.

ooh feel like another chocolate…but I told John to take them and hide them where I can’t find them…. thank goodness

nightee night

xxxx

Leave a Reply

