day 6 blog chall-list 10 people Dead or alive to have dinner with and the menu………

Standard

  1. My friend Peter. Very much alive. intelligent, witty. a right scream.
  2. John. likes and appreciates anything I cook.
  3. Molly. My friend Molly. She gets on with everybody and contributes to the conversation.
  4. Jon Bon Jovi. Because in another time and another place I think I might have let him give me 5 straight shots against the wall. and besides Peter would flirt shamelessly with him. That hussy.
  5. Oprah. Sorry but I like Oprah. Again intelligent and interesting. (a tad feathery stroker, but nothing red wine wouldn’t cure)
  6. Samantha Jones from Sex in the city. (her actual character)
  7. Jack Mac farlane and  Will Truman from Will and Grace. (I clearly like the gays!). their actual characters
  8. CHandler from Friends (actual character) love that sarcasm.
  9. My friend Donnae. fun, witty and able to chat to everyone and anyone.

MENU

I would consult and ask my Bloggy Friend from https://charliesbird.wordpress.com/ to make up a menu for me. She is a foodie of note.

7 responses »

  1. Ooh! What to eat, what to eat? I think there’d have to be a starter – Caramalized onion and Goats cheese tarts, served on a bed of rocket, with a balsamic reduction; mains of Beef Wellington, served with my Princess Pea salad, roasted vine tomatoes and asparagus; and pudding Terine de Chocolat Noir. For the wine, well, you’d need some bubbly to start – Pierre Jordan Bella Rosa or Krone Borealis are my favourites; I’d serve a de Grendel Winifred (white blend) with the starter, a Meerlust Rubicon with mains (because it’s that big a night),a Haute Cabriere Pinot Noir or a De Grendel Rubaiyat or Boekenhoutskloof Chocolate Block or maybe all of them; and with dessert, Nederberg’s Noble Late Harvest – yummy!
    What I’d do to be a fly on the wall?

Leave a Reply

