My mommy cup runneth over….

Standard

Yesterday morning we were all invited to Aidan’s school for a Mothers Day assembly. Poems were read out, songs were sung and it was beautiful. We were then invited for a cup of tea in the quad and then to go the class for a treat and to view the books. When I arrived in Aidan’s class, he was so excited to see me and so proud to show me his books. We all got a little gift and a chocolate. What a treat to see his books and his classroom and to picture where he sits and writes and reads.

I’m not going to lie to you, it was worth those busy Sundays, no sleep, whining and constant worry to experience such pride as I did yesterday.

So proud of my boy.

p.s Allow me this one time of bragging. You KNOW I never indulge in it.

P.P.s Aidan has the most merit stickers in his class and has read the most books.

Just saying.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

