Are you a stalker or a voyeur?

Standard

Man, the fact that I dont know who’s reading my blog is totally freaking me out. When I say ‘who’ I mean locally. Rose at the local cafe. Oom Barnie at the garage. or my neighbour Dave.

I mean its fine and all that. I’ve written from my heart. It’s just that I wouldn’t really swear in front of some of our local residents. and well…as you know..there’s a little bit of swearing and a little bit of sex talk on this blog.

Also, writing and having someone that sees you…makes eye contact with you and doesn’t tell you that they read your blog…is just plain “eeeeuueeeeeewwwwwww “. Like someone watching you through a crack in the wall while you’re showering. By all means watch me…just tell me. So I know. I’ll bring you a chair and make you comfortable.

But if you know the person and dont tell them…. it’s just plain stalkerish and voyeristic.

 

2 responses »

  1. Hehe and nobody left a comment on this, a post that was cryng out for comments!! I must say I am neither a stalker or a voyeur (I don’t think) since I a) don’t know you personally (I don’t think so, though maybe we met in our youth as I am from the Eastern Cape/Transkei/Natal area) and b) I haven’t read your blog in ages as I don’t really have much time for ‘stalking’ any more(you can tell this by the lateness of this comment!). You can read more about who I am here – http://www.meiringmeandering.blogspot.com – and here – http://www.kendrameiring.blogspot.com. Having had a special needs daughter I am always interested in hearing about how parents of children with special/different needs cope.

Leave a Reply

