paint names

Standard

Have you ever looked at the names of Plascon paint? I only use Plascon because the names they choose for the colours intrigue me. Who sits and thinks of them?

My walls are painted in Papyrus. Other names are

  •  Green Mumba,
  • Irish Hills,
  • Cyprus Breeze,
  • Aspen Meadow

or warmer tones in:

  • Hot ‘n Spicy
  • Lobster Bisque
  • Adobe Desert

MY FAVOURITE NAME- Endless Possibilities. Imagine painting a room in Endless Possibilities. (it’s very pinky/salmon, so I would only use it as an accent colour). But I love the name and the images it conjures up.

Yellow tones:

  • Golden Daffodil
  • Sunkissed
  • Downy Duckling
  • Mellow Glow
  • Yellow Jubilee
  • Sunrise Glow
  • Summer memory
  • Phlox Field
  • Crazy Daisy
  • Panorama Lights
  • Lemon Rind
  • Blazing Sun

Just Love them! So filled with possibilities.

I think I might paint my sun room in Summer Memory.

Just something silly to ponder over.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

