A fatty’s maiden voyage…

Standard

So 8 weeks ago I joined the gym. and its going well. I follow all these inspirational fatties on Instagram and ooh and aah at photographs of their meals, their before pictures and their after pictures. When they talk about planking and burpies and abs and bicep curls and tricep kick-backs and squats….I so get it now.

I’m still a fatty. But I’m a healthier fatty. I have better balance. I have a better sense of control when eating BAD food. ‘Coz I just think…girl, you worked your ass off this morning and eating that will cancel it ALL OUT!

The diet plan is dodgy as hell. I’m trying and planning and failing. oh Well…I started it again this morning.

Losing weight is not easy. Its damn near impossible for a girl my size. It’s like trying to turn the QE II with a 5o HP outboard motor and a pair of oars. But it CAN be done. It can be great fun doing it. This whole gym lark is addictive. I love it. Giving up my chocolates….not so much.

Also, I know I’m losing weight coz one of my friends looked me up and down the other day and never said a word. All it did was make me more determined.

I tried on a pair of summer pants the other day and I’d dropped a size. I can’t recall that EVER happening to me. and lately people have stopped me and told me, it looks like I’ve lost weight.

who doesn’t love that?

2 responses »

  1. Hey, that’s great! I’m really struggling to lose weight at the moment. I joined this challenge on the Sleekgeek site (http://challenge.sleekgeek.co.za/closed/) but have hurt my back and all exercise has stopped. I’m trying to be good with the eating but it’s really hard. I recommend that you go onto the sleekgeek facebook page though and even better the Sleekgeek girls. Also I am really enjoying reading Nicola’s journey and she has also just started her own FB group – http://losingit65.wordpress.com/2014/10/20/losing-it-is-taking-over-facebook-ish/.

Leave a Reply

